Quick Links

Useful Links

St John's Primary School


Alongside the senior leadership team at St John's, governors are responsible for deciding on the strategic direction of the school. This includes contributing to decisions on:

  • vision and values
  • staffing
  • curriculum
  • finance
  • premises
  • behaviour and standards
  • equality and inclusion
  • health, safety and safeguarding
  • extended school
  • special educational needs
  • parental and community engagement

The Governing Body is drawn from the staff of the school, the local authority, parents and the local community.

Parent governors play a vital role on the Governing Body and their contribution is greatly valued. If you are interested in becoming a parent governor, please contact the Chair of Governors via the School Office.

Contacting the governors: Governors welcome the views of parents and are always happy to discuss any concerns or ideas you may have to improve the school. Parent governors are often available in the playground before or after school, or you can leave a message for them in the office.

Who We Are

St John's has 13 governors. There are six co-opted  governors, one governor appointed by the local authority, four elected parent governors, one staff governor and the headteacher.

Headteacher: Mr M Stevanovic

Our 6 co-opted governors are:

Mr Alex Schey (Chair of Governors and Member Finance and Personnel Committee)

Dr Margaret Majumdar (Chair, Premises, Health and Safety and Community Committee)

Ms Helen Berry  (Chair, Finance and Personnel Committee)

Ms Mandie Wilde (Premises, Health and Safety and Community Committee)

Ms Megan Jones (Curriculum and Standards Committee)

Hengameh (Sarah) Karimi (Curriculum and Standards Committee)

Our Parent Governors are:

Mr Dominic O'Brien (Premises, Health and Safety and Community Committee)

Ms Peren Jennings (Chair, Curriculum and Standards Committee)

Mr Tom Firth (Finance and Personnel Committee)

Ms Nimco Ahmed (Curriculum and Standards Committee)

Our staff governor is:

Miss Jenna Landry (Curriculum and Standards Committee)

Our Local Authority governor is:

Briony Mckinn (Finance and Personnel Committee)


Click here to view Register of Business Interests 2020